Special mummy to a special child

isaac pjs
I’m a special mummy to a special child
Many a day he drives me wild
The endless screaming, the lack of sleep
The strangest things he has to keep
God grant me patience for this beautiful child

I’m a special mummy to a special child
So many forms that need to get filed
The constant meetings, the daily calls
Recording his biting, his seizures, his falls
God grant me strength for this beautiful child

I’m a special mummy to a special child
I will never forget the day he first smiled
The day he said ‘mum’ and looked in my eyes
The day he first walked was a lovely surprise
God grant me joy for this beautiful child

I’m a special mummy to a special child
Other folks looks can get me riled
When he’s spinning and flapping and licking the floor
When he’s finished his meal but still screaming for more
God grant me grace for this beautiful child

I’m a special mummy to a special child
Hence my grass has grown long and my washing has piled
I’d rather spend time with my wonderful boy
While we run in the garden and he shows me his toy
God thank you for giving me this beautiful child.

2 thoughts on “Special mummy to a special child

Leave a Reply

